Moving Forward

Standard

So, when I wantonly promised that I’d have more time for this blog, and maybe someday finally finish my diary from my trip to Japan last December, what I really meant was that I’d have more time for this blog once I’d gotten married, moved cities, found a new place to live, moved in, convinced the internet company to connect my internet, and started my new job. めんどくさいな。゚(゚´Д`゚)゚。

Needless to say, once I finished grad school the ample free time I’d envisioned didn’t exist. Packing and moving has taken up the past few weeks (I’ve lost count to be honest), but I’ve finally got everything sort-of together. So, I hope to be able to write up more about my trip to Hakone (and the rest of my holiday) after things settle down a bit. Blogging takes up a lot more time than you think it will when you start a blog, and I just want to say how impressed I am with people who write on a regular basis while still having really interesting things to write about!

Thanks for your patience during my short hiatus! And thank you always for reading ^^

(PS. No, I didn’t move by boat, but I really like the Nippon Maru 日本丸 on my header as an image for travel!)

5 thoughts on “Moving Forward

  1. Rob Jon Becks

    I can so relate to you. It’s comforting to know that others struggle in the same way. It feels like Japan is too special a visit to abandon those intended posts. But time is the killer. It has been months since my last Japan trip post. I think I gonna write one, or at most two final summarizing posts for closure. 🙂

    Like

  2. I know what you mean about blogging taking up more time than you expect; I barely have my head above water on my posting schedule, and a work on posts every day! D:

    So enjoy not having a schedule and take your time! I love seeing your posts, and I’m happy to wait for them. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

