Photo Friday: Alphabet / Hakone Shrine

Standard

Happy Friday! It’s been a busy week, but I’m back in time for Photo Friday…

Hakone Shrine

Photo Friday Challenge: Alphabet

My interpretation of Alphabet is, of course, kanji or Japanese characters. There are a multitude of alphabets in the world, but the Japanese alphabet (well, 3 alphabets or writing systems – hiragana, katakana, kanji) is close to my heart. This beautiful example of kanji calligraphy was photographed at Hakone Shrine (箱根神社) in the city of Hakone, Japan. Speaking of Japanese, this weekend I’ll be working on my JLPT (Japanese Language Proficiency Test) practice ^^

What is your favorite alphabet? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

