Photo Friday: Life Imitates Art / Osaka Castle

Standard

Osaka Castle

Photo Friday Challenge: Life Imitates Art

In my version of life imitating art, I chose myself imitating Osaka Castle 大阪城 during a trip to the famous castle in Japan. I was artistically recreating the sloped roof with my arms above my head in front of the main keep.

This castle is one of the most famous Japanese landmarks, because it played a major role in the unification of Japan in the 17th century, during the Azuchi-Momoyama period. It was built by Toyotomi Hideyoshi in the late 16th century, and was taken by force by Tokugawa Ieyasu in the early 17th century. The castle has been reconstructed may times, but the treasures contained within have been preserved for centuries.

What is your version of life imitating art? Let me know in the comments!

Leave a Reply

