Photo Friday: Admiration / Giraffe

Standard

Giraffe Mother & Baby

Photo Friday Challenge: Admiration

As Mother’s Day is this Sunday, I thought that the best expression of admiration was that of mother and child (or calf). This baby giraffe was born in 2012 at the San Diego Zoo, and the photo was taken in August 2012. All babies learn from their mothers and stay near as they grow.

Make sure to wish an important mother in your life a Happy Mother’s Day! I hope all the moms visiting my blog have a wonderful day!

Who or what do you admire? Let me know in the comments!

2 thoughts on “Photo Friday: Admiration / Giraffe

  1. What a cute visual of a mom and baby Giraffe! I’ve only once visited the San Diego Zoo in April 2012 and recall seeing the giraffes being fed by the kids visiting the zoo! It was such a lovely sight…Thanks for the Mother’s Day wishes, by the way 🙂

    Like

    • I fed the giraffes as a kid, and I still like to feed them whenever I get the chance at the zoo. The San Diego Zoo often has new giraffe babies, and it’s amazing how fast they grow! I hope you enjoyed a wonderful Mother’s Day ^^

      Like

Leave a Reply

